Pacific Regional Shooting Championships are postponed until further notice.


Pacific Regional Shooting Championships

The PRSC arose out of discussions between the Sporting Shooters Association of Australia (SSAA) and the New Zealand Deerstalkers Association (NZDA) on ways to assist, develop and facilitate international shooting competitions in the Pacific region.

It was agreed a PRSC event would be held every two years and the event would alternate between Australia and New Zealand, allowing the host country to build expertise in the organisation and running of the event and draw on the experience for the following PRSC event.

The PRSC is primarily a team competition with teams having priority.  A team event requires a minimum of one team from two countries and each country can have a maximum of three teams per event, a team to comprise two shooters. This is to facilitate the participation of smaller Pacific countries who are unable to support a large number of their members to take part in international competition. Individuals are welcome to participate in the individual category of each event.

The first two PRSCs were held in Brisbane in 2006 and 2008, Tokoroa in New Zealand hosted the championships in 2010 and 2012 and Canberra did likewise in 2014 and 2016.

Disciplines contested include Benchrest (centrefire and rimfire), Rifle Metallic Silhouette (air rifle and smallbore), Scoped Rifle (NRA 3P any sights and SSAA 3P centrefire) and Combined Services.

Please select